Michelle Inder

Michelle Inder

Balclutha

Hi, I'm Michelle Inder and I have recently joined the Wild Things team.

I live on a farm at Paretai, just seven minutes from Balclutha, with my husband Michael and our four children: Kate 10, Sam 8, Emma 5 and Blair who is 2.

I love helping children.  Childhood is such an important time.  I feel it is so important to give children the best start in life we can.  I want to not only help my own children be the best they can, but also to use my skills to help children in our community.

I have dedicated the last ten years to raising my own children, but with my older three now at school I have found that I have more time on my hands and the house is a bit too quiet!  By nature I am a calm, patient and caring person.  I genuinely love children and what they bring to the world.

Being on a farm we have lots of space and of course lots of animals.  Children can interact with our pet calves, lambs, rabbits, chooks, dogs and cat.

Outside we have a lovely secure backyard.  We have a sandpit and lots of outdoor play equipment.  Children can play with a ball or potter in the garden.

Inside we have a spacious kitchen and lounge.  We have a huge range of resources, ranging from books and puzzles to wooden train set, mini-supermarket and blocks.  Kids can bake, help make play dough or do a range of art and crafts.

We attend Wild Things’ playgroups and make the most of the other opportunities in our community: e.g. going to the park, swimming pool and play dates.

I would love the opportunity to help, guide and support your children in the early years of their life.  Please feel free to contact me on 027 310 5913 and see what I can offer for your family.